Introduction

Hello World!

My name is Ben, and I am a Communication major at the University of Maryland. I also work in a market that typically brings in vegetables and fruits from local farms. I became fascinated with biotechnology when I was told that local farms do not use genetically modified crops because many of them are oppose to it, and do not have access to the resources.It never occurred to me that fruits and vegetables could be enhanced, and finding out that these local companies are opposed to enhancing their food made me more interested in researching the topic. After researching the multiple benefits of biotechnology, I joined this blog to advocate for biotechnology and reveal all the benefits and research. I also intend to dispel any misconceptions about biotechnology and discuss future research in the field.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

